What They Be Doin’ Now? Harvey Danger

Another one of my regular topics on the old Beefy blog was about 90s bands and what they’ve been up to lately, if anything.

This is one of those 90s bands that was very popular for a short period. One of the one hit wonders. If you don’t remember them, chances are you’ve heard the song, if alt rock is in your playlist.

I loved this song so much when it came out in 1997 that I bought the album it was on, Where Have All The Merrymakers Gone?, and listened to it once. This song was, for me, the only good one on the album. Still though, I loved this song.

I was driving the other day and this song popped up on my iPod. Suddenly I wondered to myself, now just what in the hell are they be doin’ up to now?

Harvey Danger released a few albums, to my knowledge none ever really accomplished much after the success of the first one, but they did have a pretty good fan base, and even now their forums are still being posted on. Harvey Danger broke up in 2009, after having been together for 16 years.

Sadly in 2016, founding member and bassist Aaron Huffman died at 43. He had been sick and died from respiratory failure. So that’s not cool.

However, recently, Where Have All The Merrymakers Gone? was released on vinyl, so fans of that album can pick that up as a collector’s album. It’s supposed to have all kinds of new artwork and stuff from the band.

About Matt Roberts

I am an author of horror and things near it. I enjoy nightmares and bad B horror flicks.
This entry was posted in Music, What They Be Doin Now? and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to What They Be Doin’ Now? Harvey Danger

  1. joey says:

    Damn, I haven’t heard that song in AGES. I still know the words, lol! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  2. orbthefirst says:

    Huh. I always thought this was Greenday. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I too bought the CD for that one song. Although, I think there was one other one that I kind of liked, but the name of it is escaping me now. Flagpole Sitta is the only song of theirs I’ve listened to in at least 5 years (though it’s probably closer to 10).

    Liked by 1 person

Speak, Earthling!

