One-Liner Wednesday – You’re So Old

When my wife and I first met I was 27 and she was 23, yet she made it sound like I was 100, all the time. She still does. When we first started dating we were so smitten with each other that we constantly said sappy shit to one another. Okay, we still do. But after this particular one-liner, I knew for sure she was the one.

Me: Where have you been my whole life?
Her: Growing up.

One-Liner Wednesday is a product of LindaGHill

About Matt Roberts

I am an author of horror and things near it. I enjoy nightmares and bad B horror flicks.
This entry was posted in One-Liner Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to One-Liner Wednesday – You’re So Old

  1. Jaded Jeni says:

    I think you were speechless for a whole minute before you started cracking up. Ahhh, we’re so stinkin’ cute. ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  2. joey says:

    HAHAHA! Y’all are a great couple 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LindaGHill says:

    That’s priceless. Thanks for the laugh. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Speak, Earthling!

