Loyalty vs Logic! (Guest Blogging)

Greetings fellow Earthlings!

I’m the super hot Earth wife of one Mr Martian Matt and today I’m hijacking bringing you a little blog piece on the merits of loyalty and logic in a relationship.

alien-3-iconic

This depiction of us is accurate af.

You see… there’s a fine line in every relationship when in the middle of a conversation where you have to either throw logic to the wayside and back up your partner, or mow your partner down with a logical response.

I frequently choose the latter to his never-ending annoyance. I even coined a term for it: Blahgic.

Blahgic
noun blah·gic \ˈblä-jik\

(1) :  a particular mode of reasoning viewed as valid or faulty She spent a long time explaining the situation, but he failed to see her logic.
(2) :  relevance, propriety could not understand the logic of such an action

Failed to see? Or… hates when I point out the obvious? Lol, well… who actually likes when someone points out the obvious, anyway? Hence the word blahgic.

I could take his side in things but where would the fun in that be? Nah, I’ll stick with being the slightly shitty wife who enjoys poking her curmudgeon of a bear. Loyalty, schmoyalty!

~+~+~+~+~+~+~And now for a shameless plug!~+~+~+~+~+~+~

If you enjoyed reading this drivel, please join me over at Legit Trash!

You’ll get a near daily dose of laughs, Harry Potter rants and a smidgen of serious shit. Oh, you’ll also get to see me roast my honey on occasion. If that isn’t a reason to persuade you to go, then get bent and follow me anyway.

About Jaded Jeni

I'm a pretty guardian who fights for love, justice and the last slice of pizza. Check me out @ http://legittrash.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Conversations W/The Wife and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Loyalty vs Logic! (Guest Blogging)

  1. Matt Roberts says:

    Well shit, they let just ANYBODY in here, don’t they.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Pingback: LOYALTY VS LOGIC! – LEGIT ♡ TRASH

  3. joey says:

    Blahgic is brill.

    Liked by 1 person

Speak, Earthling!

