Strange Things

I just realized that’s the name of a hit show on Netflix. I’m not changing it, and this isn’t about that.

These last couple days have been kind of weird. Our router, which is basically still brand new, stopped working. The lights on it would flash, but it would never do its job. Our modem was fine and we had internet, but the router just wouldn’t work. I did all the basic stuff, unplug it, count to 30, plug it back in… nothing worked. I couldn’t even connect to the router through my browser to see what was going on with it.

After an hour or so, it just started working again. Weakly, at first, but then everything was fine.

I went to the store this evening, and it was packed. Like tomorrow was Thanksgiving packed. There were no carts, the shelves were half empty. I got what I needed and left, the whole time wondering just what in the hell was going on.

I got home and the router was acting up again. Jen thought it might be her computer causing it, so she unplugged it from the router and went WiFi, and suddenly everything was okay. I have no idea.

Then Redd was acting strange. He does this every now and then and it freaks us out. He starts looking around wildly and he’s shaking, and if he goes anywhere he crawls, then he tries like hell to get under the couch. It would seem that under the couch is his new safe haven. He stays under there all the time. Never used to.

So he was doing that tonight, just minutes after having gone outside with me and being okay. A few minutes after acting that way he was perfectly fine.

I don’t know if I actually woke up today or if I’m dreaming still, but I just kinda want the oddness to end.

About Matt Roberts

I am an author of horror and things near it. I enjoy nightmares and bad B horror flicks.
This entry was posted in General Chatter and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Speak, Earthling!

