Live Friday Nights: The Doobie Brothers – Long Train Runnin’

Yeah, I know it’s late. Wanna fight about it?

Back in 1979 when my momma was pregnant with me, her and my dad went to see The Doobie Brothers live. Apparently they snuck in a fifth of Jim Beam under her stomach in her maternity shirt. Ever since then I’ve had this cosmic connection with them. I’ve always liked this performance, although I have seen one that’s a bit better, but I can’t find it now.

About Matt Roberts

I am an author of horror and things near it. I enjoy nightmares and bad B horror flicks.
This entry was posted in Live Friday Nights and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Speak, Earthling!

