McDonald’s, You So Cray!

PSA: If you’re the social media person for a business, and you have an interaction like this, check on the content before you respond on your social media platform. Remember, never assume.

I have this blog set up to where if I post a new blog, the blog automatically posts the link to my Twitter account. So after I posted McDonald’s Is At It Again, the link was sent to Twitter where it was Tweeted for the world (or my 60+ followers) to see. And when the link posted, Twitter pulled up the first picture it could find on that page to use in the post, and it turned out to be this one…

The person in charge for the entire McDonald’s Twitter account saw that picture and immediately thanked me on Twitter for sharing that picture. Obviously, they didn’t read the piece.

View on Twitter.

Let’s see if they comment on this post, too.

About Matt Roberts

I am an author of horror and things near it. I enjoy nightmares and bad B horror flicks.
This entry was posted in Food, General Chatter and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to McDonald’s, You So Cray!

  1. 1jaded1 says:

    Haha…ao ironic in more ways than one. I hope they do read and comment.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. joey says:

    I could not even.

    Liked by 1 person

Speak, Earthling!

