Terrible Commercials: Magic Tracks

I can’t lie, this toy looks pretty cool. I’d get one to play with, but my wife might think it a bit odd. And I can tell I’d be bored with it after playing with it once.

Even still, what a cool toy for kids. It glows! The commercial in and of itself is just fine. It’s the voice over guy I have a problem with.

Nobody talks like that in real life. I hope not, anyway. I mean, wow, that guys voice is more annoying than trying to watch your favorite movie on TV only to deal with a Breaking News interruption that isn’t nearly as important as the movie you’re watching.

After doing extensive research (I Googled once), I found out the guy’s name is Doug Turkel, and he’s done numerous commercials for other products. Good for him, he’s found a use for that annoying fucking voice. I hope he doesn’t talk like that on dates. Although it would be kinda funny if he were to call to order some Magic Tracks and he spoke like that on the phone.

PS – That isn’t Doug’s real voice, thankfully. Here’s a commercial he narrated for a Cinderella movie. I sincerely hope that’s the voice he uses on dates.

About Matt Roberts

I am an author of horror and things near it. I enjoy nightmares and bad B horror flicks.
This entry was posted in Terrible Commercials and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Terrible Commercials: Magic Tracks

  1. Jaded Jeni says:

    I’d play with the magic tracks, only not in the way it was meant to be played with. I’d like, swing it around because I like “snakey” movements. Weird, I know.

    Liked by 1 person

Speak, Earthling!

