One-Liner Wednesday – Puppy Love

My Little Redd Dog is a fan of the dog next door, Xiba. We all know this. Earlier, the neighbor guy came out with Xiba, of course immediately after Redd and I went out. So the dogs began playing and sniffing, and Redd began humping her side and shoving his nose halfway up her butt. You know, making me a proud parent.

At one point she sat down to itch and he jumped up on her side. As he tried to hump her ribs, he stuck his nose into her ear and kept it there for a solid minute. He was so deep I figured he was sniffing her thoughts. I literally looked over at her other ear to see if his nose was sticking out of it.

“Why does it smell like bacon in here?”
Source

Later, I saw my mom and she mentioned how she had seen the ear sniffing from her kitchen window and said Redd was probably whispering sweet nothings.

I replied, “‘Hey baby, I got a milk bone for ya.'”

It took her a few seconds, but she got it.

One-Liner Wednesday is a product of LindaGHill

About Matt Roberts

I am an author of horror and things near it. I enjoy nightmares and bad B horror flicks.
This entry was posted in One-Liner Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to One-Liner Wednesday – Puppy Love

  1. Dan Antion says:

    Isn’t it fun to be embarrassed by a dog who could care less what the world thinks? You might want to leave a link in the comments on Linda’s page. Your pingback was formed with the wrong date and leads to a 404 error 😦 I almost missed this (but the title made me dig a little harder).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. joey says:

    So cute 🙂 and Haha on milk bone 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. John Holton says:

    Milk bone… huh…huhuh…

    Liked by 1 person

Speak, Earthling!

