Live Friday Nights: White Zombie – More Human Than Human

There was a time when playing slide on a distorted electric guitar was unheard of. This song kinda made it okay to do. I remember when this originally aired. I was lying in bed watching Letterman, of course, and all I remember thinking was, this performance blew me away. It’s so intense. It rocks so much. I was so pumped after listening to it I had a hard time going to sleep, and waking up in the morning to go to school.

In case you’re wondering, I was 15.

About Matt Roberts

I am an author of horror and things near it. I enjoy nightmares and bad B horror flicks.
This entry was posted in Live Friday Nights, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Live Friday Nights: White Zombie – More Human Than Human

  1. orbthefirst says:

    One of my favorite radio played songs of that time. I found out much later, that whole album rocks. Great pick!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Matt Roberts says:

      I love it, but man, Rob needs to work on his stamina. He jumps around for one song and he’s out of breath and can barely sing. I bet in a concert he’s passed out from exhaustion after 3 songs.

      Like

  2. joey says:

    I sometimes think you’re choosing songs based on my own playlists! lol I remember this performance, too.

    Liked by 1 person

Speak, Earthling!

