Live Friday Nights: John Fogerty – Susie Q-I Put A Spell On You

I love John Fogerty. From Creedence Clearwater Revival to now, he has been a staple in not only the rock world but in the music world as a whole. His music has influenced generations of musicians all over the world. His songs have been covered by hundreds, if not thousands, of artists big and small. He’s been called a genius, and it would seem so. He has a knack for writing hits.

Here’s a double shot of tunes from his awesome 1998 live DVD called Premonition. If you haven’t seen the entire thing, check it out. None of it is bad.

Also, as a side note, the drummer has has here is Kenny Aronoff. I was going to say here that I think he’s probably one of the best drummers in the world, but then I just saw on his site that Rolling Stone Magazine voted him one of the 100 best drummers in the world. So there you go. I love the guy and how he plays. If I just heard his drumming, I’d know it was him. I got to see Fogerty during this tour at our local Riverbend Music Center. During the show they played I Heard It Through The Grapevine and Kenny went on a 5 minute drum solo that was awesome. I was upset when I got the DVD and that song wasn’t on there.

Anyway, happy Friday!

About Matt Roberts

I am an author of horror and things near it. I enjoy nightmares and bad B horror flicks.
This entry was posted in Live Friday Nights, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Live Friday Nights: John Fogerty – Susie Q-I Put A Spell On You

  1. joey says:

    Did you ever listen to just Fogerty’s album Eye of the Zombie? Good stuff.

    Liked by 1 person

Speak, Earthling!

