Live Friday Nights: Linkin Park – Given Up

I’ve really never been a fan of theirs, at all, but they do have this song that really caught my attention and I’ve been a fan of it since it came out. I love the anger, the screaming, the cussing. But my favorite part of it is Chester’s scream toward the end. It goes on forever, it’s rough, it’s loud. It’s truly an epic rock scream. Because of that alone, I’ll miss this dude.

We’ve been dealing with this for a long time, but lately a lot of big name celebrities have fallen victim to depression or drug use. Suicide can and should be prevented. Chester Bennington just released an album with his band and was on tour for it. He was living an amazing life, had legions of fans, and a great family at home. If it can happen to him, it can happen to you.

If you need help, or you just need to talk, there are plenty of people out there who would love to help you.

Now, rock it out.

About Matt Roberts

I am an author of horror and things near it. I enjoy nightmares and bad B horror flicks.
This entry was posted in Live Friday Nights, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Live Friday Nights: Linkin Park – Given Up

  1. 1jaded1 says:

    I loved the band since its inception. Another person gone to the suicide beast. I hoped the writing and singing/screaming would be an outlet. F*cking suicide.

    Thank you for.posrinng this.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 1jaded1 says:

    In his mind and from what I read, he thought his life wasn’t amazing…and from what I have been reading I have a difficult time disagreeing. So sad. Can you tell I can’t let this go? Weak lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Speak, Earthling!

