Live Friday Nights: Cyndi Lauper – Girls Just Want To Have Fun

Another excellent show for live music is Austin City Limits, which is the longest running live music show on TV. I heard a year or two ago it was going to no longer be made, but I just looked for that news and didn’t find it anywhere, so I guess it’s still going.

I just saw the episode from 2016 with Cyndi on it and she put on an awesome performance. If you’re a fan or not, check it out. Unless you absolutely hate her, I bet you’ll enjoy it. I don’t know many songs by her, but everything she did was excellent.

I picked this song, out of several that would’ve been great to post, because my wife said she’s sick of it. Heh.

About Matt Roberts

I am an author of horror and things near it. I enjoy nightmares and bad B horror flicks.
This entry was posted in Music, Live Friday Nights and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Live Friday Nights: Cyndi Lauper – Girls Just Want To Have Fun

  1. Arionis says:

    I love Cyndi Lauper. How about her song “She Bop?” I’ve enlightened a few people that were singing along to that song, not knowing what it was really about.

    Liked by 1 person

Speak, Earthling!

